From 2 November 2020, the autumn semester 2020 will take place online. Exceptions: Courses that can only be carried out with on-site presence.
Please note the information provided by the lecturers via e-mail.

851-0242-09L  Student Research Projects: Practical Research on Learning and Instruction

SemesterSpring Semester 2016
LecturersA. Deiglmayr, P. Edelsbrunner, S. Hofer, B. Rütsche, L. Schalk, E. Stern, E. Ziegler
Periodicityevery semester recurring course
Language of instructionGerman
CommentNumber of participants limited to 20.

The sucessful completion of both course no. 851-0240-00L "Menschliches Lernen (EW 1)" and course no. 851-0238-01L "Unterstützung und Diagnose von Wissenserwerbsprozessen (EW 3)" is a necessary prerequisite for this course.


AbstractIn teams, participants in this seminar conduct their own research project. Each team is advised by one of the researchers serving as lecturers in this course. Basic conceptual and methodological issues are the topic of a series of plenary meetings; however, the major part of the work is done in small-group meetings with the advising researcher, and in self-directed research projects.
ObjectiveThe course is targeted at advanced students who have taken an interest in gathering practical research experience in the field of Learning & Instruction. In teams, students conduct their own research projects (on request, working alone is also possible); thus, the course requires a high amount of self-directed working. Students are personally advised, and supported in their research project, by one of the researchers serving as lecturers in this course. During the first half the semester, relevant methodological knowledge and skills are practiced during plenary meetings and in students` independent reading.
Prerequisites / NoticeThe successful completion of EW1 and EW3 ist a precondition for taking this course. However, with agreement obtained from the lecturers in advance, students holding equivalent prior knowledge from other courses may also be eligible for this course.

Das Herbstsemester 2020 findet in einer gemischten Form aus Online- und Präsenzunterricht statt.
Bitte lesen Sie die publizierten Informationen zu den einzelnen Lehrveranstaltungen genau.

851-0242-09L  Empirische Arbeit: Praktische Lehr- und Lernforschung

SemesterFrühjahrssemester 2016
DozierendeA. Deiglmayr, P. Edelsbrunner, S. Hofer, B. Rütsche, L. Schalk, E. Stern, E. Ziegler
Periodizitätjedes Semester wiederkehrende Veranstaltung
LehrspracheDeutsch
KommentarMaximale Teilnehmerzahl: 20

Voraussetzung für die Belegung ist der erfolgreiche Abschluss der Veranstaltungen 851-0240-00L "Menschliches Lernen (EW 1)" und 851-0238-01L "Unterstützung und Diagnose von Wissenserwerbsprozessen (EW 3)".


KurzbeschreibungDie Studierenden führen in Teams eine eigene Untersuchung durch und werden dabei von Forschenden der Abteilung für Lehr- und Lernforschung individuell betreut und angeleitet. In einzelnen Plenumssitzungen werden grundlegende methodische Kenntnisse erarbeitet; der Grossteil der Arbeit geschieht jedoch selbstorganisiert bzw. nach Abstimmung mit den Dozierenden.
LernzielDas Seminar richtet sich an fortgeschrittene Studierende, welche daran interessiert sind, unter Anleitung praktische Forschungserfahrung zu sammeln. Die Studierenden führen im Team eine eigene Untersuchung durch (Einzelarbeiten nach Absprache ebenfalls möglich); das Seminar stellt somit hohe Anforderungen an das eigenständige Arbeiten. Die Studierenden werden in ihrer Arbeit von Forschenden der Abteilung für Lehr- und Lernforschung individuell betreut und angeleitet. Im ersten Teil des Seminars werden zudem in Präsenzsitzungen und im individuellen Literaturstudium grundlegende methodische Kenntnisse erarbeitet.
Voraussetzungen / BesonderesDer erfolgreiche Abschluss von EW1 und EW3 ist Voraussetzung. In Ausnahmefällen und nach vorheriger Bewilligung durch die Dozierenden kann der Kurs auch auf der Grundlage äquivalenter Vorkenntnisse belegt werden.