From 2 November 2020, the autumn semester 2020 will take place online. Exceptions: Courses that can only be carried out with on-site presence.
Please note the information provided by the lecturers via e-mail.

101-0419-00L  Railway Construction and Maintenance

SemesterAutumn Semester 2016
LecturersU. A. Weidmann, P. Güldenapfel, M. Kohler, M. J. Manhart, further speakers
Periodicityyearly recurring course
Language of instructionGerman


AbstractTrack geometry including calculation and measuring as well as related data systems; interaction between track and vehicles, vehicle dynamics, stress; track construction including special features of railway bridges and tunnels; track diagnostics and forcast; track maintenance and related methods
ObjectiveThe lecture gives a deeper insight into track geometry, the interaction between track and vehicles as well as in construction and dimensioning of the track. Methods for the diagnosis of the state of the track and its forcast are shown. State-of-the-art maintenance strategies and technologies are presented.
ContentTrack geometry including calculation and measuring as well as related data systems; interaction between track and vehicles, vehicle dynamics, stress; track construction including special features of railway bridges and tunnels; track diagnostics and forcast; track maintenance and related methods
Lecture notesThe slides will be made available.
LiteratureA list with related technical literature will be handed out.
Prerequisites / NoticeThe lecture Railway Infrastructures (Transportation II) is recommended.

Das Herbstsemester 2020 findet in einer gemischten Form aus Online- und Präsenzunterricht statt.
Bitte lesen Sie die publizierten Informationen zu den einzelnen Lehrveranstaltungen genau.

101-0419-00L  Eisenbahnbau und -erhaltung

SemesterHerbstsemester 2016
DozierendeU. A. Weidmann, P. Güldenapfel, M. Kohler, M. J. Manhart, weitere Referent/innen
Periodizitätjährlich wiederkehrende Veranstaltung
LehrspracheDeutsch


KurzbeschreibungGleisgeometrie einschliesslich deren Berechnung und Vermessung sowie zugehörige Datensysteme; Interaktion Fahrweg - Fahrzeug, Fahrzeugdynamik, Oberbaubeanspruchung; Fahrbahnbau einschliesslich spezieller Aspekte des Ingenieurbaus; Zustandsdiagnose und -prognose; Fahrbahnerhaltung und Erhaltungsmethoden
LernzielDie Vorlesung gibt einen vertiefenden Einblick in die geometrische Linienführung, die Interaktionen Fahrweg - Fahrzeug sowie in Aufbau und Bemessung des Gleises. Methoden der Zustandserfassung und von dessen Prognose werden behandelt. Zeitgemässe Strategien und Verfahren für Bau, Erhaltung und Unterhalt von Bahnanlagen werden dargestellt.
InhaltGleisgeometrie einschliesslich deren Berechnung und Vermessung sowie zugehörige Datensysteme; Interaktion Fahrweg - Fahrzeug, Fahrzeugdynamik, Oberbaubeanspruchung; Fahrbahnbau einschliesslich spezieller Aspekte des Ingenieurbaus; Zustandsdiagnose und -prognose; Fahrbahnerhaltung und Erhaltungsmethoden
SkriptDie Vorlesungsfolien werden zur Verfügung gestellt.
LiteraturEs wird eine Liste mit weiterführender Literatur abgegeben.
Voraussetzungen / BesonderesDer vorgängige Besuch der Vorlesung Bahninfrastrukturen (Verkehr II) wird empfohlen.