Autumn Semester 2020 takes place in a mixed form of online and classroom teaching.
Please read the published information on the individual courses carefully.

701-0419-01L  Seminar for Bachelor Students: Biogeochemistry

SemesterAutumn Semester 2016
LecturersG. Furrer, R. Kretzschmar, B. Wehrli
Periodicityyearly recurring course
Language of instructionGerman


AbstractThe seminar provides an introduction to the literature in biogeochemistry of aquatic and terrestrial systems. The students present their summary and review of recent or classical papers. Therefore they get familiar with online-access tools and improve their communication and presentation skills.
ObjectiveGetting to know relevant journals in the field of biogeochemistry. Reading, assessing and discussing scientific publications. Improving of presentation skills. Exercising and Improving of moderation skills.
ContentPart 1: Literature search. Presentation and moderation techniques.
Part 2: Common literature study; online-exchange of information. Presentation and discussion moderated by the students.
Lecture notesSelected handouts will be distributed in class.
https://moodle-app2.let.ethz.ch/auth/shibboleth/login.php
Prerequisites / NoticeDeadline for enrollment is the FIRST day of the semester. Later enrollment can only be accepted in exceptional cases and under certain conditions (e.g., restricted choice of topics and dates).

701-0419-01L  Seminar für Bachelor-Studierende: Biogeochemie

SemesterHerbstsemester 2016
DozierendeG. Furrer, R. Kretzschmar, B. Wehrli
Periodizitätjährlich wiederkehrende Veranstaltung
LehrspracheDeutsch


KurzbeschreibungDas Seminar beinhaltet eine Einführung in die Fachliteratur der Biogeochemie aquatischer und terrestrischer Systeme. Die Studierenden erarbeiten eine Zusammenfassung und Beurteilung von neueren oder klassischen Publikationen. Dabei lernen sie die Möglichkeiten der online-Literaturrecherchen kennen und verbessern ihre Präsentations- und Moderationstechnik.
LernzielFachzeitschriften im Bereich Biogeochemie kennenlernen. Wissenschaftliche Publikationen lesen, beurteilen und diskutieren. Verbesserung von Präsentationsfähigkeiten. Üben und Verbessern von Moderationsfähigkeiten.
InhaltTeil 1: Literaturrecherche. Präsentations- und Moderationstechniken.
Teil 2: Gemeinsames Literaturstudium; online-Informationsaustausch; Präsentation und Diskussion mit Moderation durch die Studierenden.
SkriptAusgewählte Unterlagen werden abgegeben.
https://moodle-app2.let.ethz.ch/auth/shibboleth/login.php
Voraussetzungen / BesonderesEinschreibefrist ist der ERSTE Semestertag. Spätere Anmeldungen können nur in sehr gut begründeten Ausnahmefällen und unter besonderen Bedingungen (z.B. eingeschränkte Themen- und Terminauswahl) berücksichtigt werden.