From 2 November 2020, the autumn semester 2020 will take place online. Exceptions: Courses that can only be carried out with on-site presence.
Please note the information provided by the lecturers via e-mail.

535-0010-00L  Drug Seminars I

SemesterAutumn Semester 2016
LecturersD. Neri
Periodicityyearly recurring course
Language of instructionEnglish
Comment6 credit points are awarded after successful presentation in the Seminar Week. - Strictly for students enrolled in the Master programmes Pharmaceutical Sciences or MIPS


AbstractDrug therapy is nothing less than interference with a highly complex biological system, which is affected by various internal and external factors. A profound understanding of drug effects thus requires a transdisciplinary approach of investigation. The drug seminars provide a platform for the presentation and discussion of these transdisciplinary approaches for the investigation of drug action.
ObjectiveDrug therapy is nothing less than interference with a highly complex biological system, which is affected by various internal and external factors. A profound understanding of drug effects thus requires a transdisciplinary approach of investigation. The drug seminars provide a platform for the presentation and discussion of these transdisciplinary approaches for the investigation of drug action.
ContentThe faculty members of the Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences offer specific projects from different areas of the pharmaceutical sciences, each of which is elaborated by a small groups of students (4-8). Each group is tutored by a faculty member. The objective of this work is to achieve an in-depth understanding of the problem investigated and to present the results of the work to an audience composed of all students participating in the drug seminar and the faculty of the Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences. Presentations will take place in the framework of a dedicated mini-symposium, which is part of the external seminar week. The possibility exists to invite external experts from industry or the public health sector to participate in the mini-symposium. Students are strongly encouraged to make use of this option and will again be supported in these efforts by the faculty members.

Das Herbstsemester 2020 findet in einer gemischten Form aus Online- und Präsenzunterricht statt.
Bitte lesen Sie die publizierten Informationen zu den einzelnen Lehrveranstaltungen genau.

535-0010-00L  Arzneimittelseminar I

SemesterHerbstsemester 2016
DozierendeD. Neri
Periodizitätjährlich wiederkehrende Veranstaltung
LehrspracheEnglisch
KommentarNach erfolgreicher Präsentation in der Seminarwoche werden 6 KP erteilt. - Die Belegung dieser Lerneinheit ist nur für Studierende möglich, die im Master Pharmazeutische Wissenschaften oder im Master MIPS eingeschrieben sind.


KurzbeschreibungDie therapeutische Intervention mit einem Arzneimittel stellt einen Eingriff in ein hochkomplexes biologisches System dar, welcher durch verschiedene Faktoren beeinflusst wird. Um die Wirkungsweise und die Konsequenzen einer Arzneimittelanwendung zu untersuchen und verstehen zu lernen, ist ein transdisziplinärer Ansatz erforderlich. Die Arzneimittelseminare bieten hierfür eine Plattform.
LernzielDie therapeutische Intervention mit einem Arzneimittel stellt einen Eingriff in ein hochkomplexes biologisches System dar, welcher sowohl durch interne (z.B. genetische, biochemische) wie auch externe (z. B. mikrobiologische, ernährungsabhängige, psychologische, kommunikative und soziologische) Faktoren beeinflusst wird. Um die Wirkungsweise und Konsequenzen einer Arzneimittelanwendung zu untersuchen und verstehen zu lernen, ist ein transdisziplinärer Ansatz erforderlich. Die Arzneimittelseminare bieten hierfür eine Plattform.
InhaltDie Dozierenden des Fachbereichs Pharmazeutische Wissenschaften bieten Themen an, die über einen Zeitraum von ca. zwei Monaten hinweg von je einer Gruppe Studierender (4-8) bearbeitet werden. Für jedes Thema steht einer der Dozierenden als Betreuer zur Verfügung. Ziel dieser Arbeiten ist es, ein vertieftes Verständnis der jeweiligen Problematik zu erarbeiten, wobei die Resultate im Rahmen eines Abschluss-Symposiums (als Teil der externen Seminarwoche) den anderen Studierenden und Dozierenden vorgestellt und mit diesen diskutiert werden. Darüber hinaus besteht die Möglichkeit auch externe Experten aus Industrie und/oder dem öffentlichen Gesundheitswesen zu diesem Abschluss-Symposium einzuladen und in die Diskussion mit einzubeziehen. Die Studierenden sind ausdrücklich dazu aufgefordert von dieser Möglichkeit Gebrauch zu machen und werden auch hierbei von den Dozierenden unterstützt.