Autumn Semester 2020 takes place in a mixed form of online and classroom teaching.
Please read the published information on the individual courses carefully.

376-0207-00L  Exercise Physiology

SemesterAutumn Semester 2016
LecturersC. Spengler
Periodicityyearly recurring course
Language of instructionGerman


AbstractThis course provides an overview over molecular and systemic aspects of neuromuscular, cardiovascular and respiratory adaptations to acute and chronic exercise as well as the interactions of the different systems influencing factors, e.g. genetics, gender, age, altitude/depth, heat/cold, with respect to performance and health.
ObjectiveThe aim of this course is to understand molecular and systemic aspects of neuromuscular, cardiovascular and respiratory adaptations to acute and chronic exercise as well as the interaction of the different systems regarding health-relevant aspects and performance in healthy people and persons with selected diseases. Furthermore, students will understand the influence of genetics, gender, age, altitude/depth, heat and cold on the named factors.
ContentHistory of Exercise Physiology, research methods, fibertype heterogeneity and its functional significance, neural control of muscle force, molecular nad cellular mechanisms of muscle adaptation to resistance, endurance and stretching exercise, interindividual variability in the response to training, cardiorespiratory and metabolic responses to acute and chronic exercise, sexi differences relevant to exercise performance, exercise in hot and cold environment, children and adolescents in sport and exercise, exercise at altitude and depth, aging and exercise performance, exercise for health, exercise in the context of disease.
Lecture notesOnline material is provided during the course.
LiteratureRecommended textbooks:

William D. McArdle, Frank I. Katch, Victor L. Katch
Exercise Physiology: Nutrition, Energy, and Human Performance, Eighth Edition, 2014
ISBN/ISSN: 9781451191554

W.L. Kenney, J.H. Wilmore, D.L. Costill
Physiology of Sport and Exercise
5th Edition, 2012
ISBN-13: 978-0-7360-9409-2 / ISBN-10: 0-7360-9409-1
Prerequisites / NoticeAnatomy and Physiology I + II

Das Herbstsemester 2020 findet in einer gemischten Form aus Online- und Präsenzunterricht statt.
Bitte lesen Sie die publizierten Informationen zu den einzelnen Lehrveranstaltungen genau.

376-0207-00L  Sportphysiologie

SemesterHerbstsemester 2016
DozierendeC. Spengler
Periodizitätjährlich wiederkehrende Veranstaltung
LehrspracheDeutsch


KurzbeschreibungDie Vorlesung gibt einen Überblick über die neuromuskulären, kardiovaskulären und respiratorischen Anpassungen an akute und chronische körperliche Aktivität auf molekularer und systemischer Ebene, sowie der Interaktionen dieser Systeme und der beeinflussenden Faktoren (Genetik, Geschlecht, Alter, Höhe/Tiefe, Hitze, Kälte) in Bezug auf die Leistungsfähigkeit und auf gesundheistrelevante Aspekte.
LernzielZiel ist das Verständnis der neuromuskulären, kardiovaskulären und respiratorischen Anpassungen an akute und chronische körperliche Aktivität auf molekularer und systemischer Ebene, sowie das Verständnis der Interaktion dieser Systeme in Bezug auf gesundheitsrelevante Aspekte wie auch auf die Leistungsfähigkeit beim Gesunden und bei exemplarischen Krankheitsbildern. Weiter werden Kenntnisse der wichtigsten beeinflussenden Faktoren wie Genetik, Geschlecht, Alter, Höhe/Tiefe, Hitze und Kälte erworben.
InhaltGeschichte der Sportphysiologie, Forschungsmethodik und Pitfalls, Muskelfasertypen-Heterogenität und deren funktionelle Bedeutung, neuronale Kontrolle der Muskelkraft, molekulare und zelluläre Mechanismen der Anpassung an Kraft-, Ausdauer- und Dehungs-Übungen, interindividuelle Variabilität in der Trainingsantwort, kardiorespiratorische und metabolische Antworten auf akute und chronische körperliche Aktivität, Effekte des Geschlechts auf die Leistungsfähigkeit, körperliche Aktivität in der Höhe, Tiefe, Hitze und Kälte, spezifische Aspekte der verschiedenen Altersstufen hinsichtlich Sport und Leistungsfähigkeit, gesundheitsrelevante Mechanismen von körperlicher Aktivität beim Gesunden und, exemplarisch, bei Kranken.
SkriptOnline Material wird im Laufe des Kurses zur Verfügung gestellt.
LiteraturEmpfohlene Bücher:

William D. McArdle, Frank I. Katch, Victor L. Katch
Exercise Physiology: Nutrition, Energy, and Human Performance, Eighth Edition, 2014
ISBN/ISSN: 9781451191554

W.L. Kenney, J.H. Wilmore, D.L. Costill
Physiology of Sport and Exercise
5th Edition, 2012
ISBN-13: 978-0-7360-9409-2 / ISBN-10: 0-7360-9409-1
Voraussetzungen / BesonderesAnatomie und Physiologie I + II