From 2 November 2020, the autumn semester 2020 will take place online. Exceptions: Courses that can only be carried out with on-site presence.
Please note the information provided by the lecturers via e-mail.

227-0013-00L  Computer Engineering I

SemesterAutumn Semester 2017
LecturersL. Thiele
Periodicityyearly recurring course
Language of instructionGerman


AbstractThe course provides knowledge about structures and models of digital systems (abstract data types finite state automata, dependence and process graphs), assembler and compiler, control path and data path, pipelining, speculation techniques, superscalar computer architectures, memory hierarchy and virtual memory, operating system, processes and threads.
ObjectiveLogical and physical structure of computer systems. Introduction to principles in hardware design, datapath and control path, assembler programming, modern architectures (pipelining, speculation techniques, superscalar architectures), memory hierarchy and virtual memnory, software concepts.
ContentStructures and models of digital systems (abstract data types finite state automata, dependence and process graphs), abstraction and hierarchy in computer systems, assembler and compiler, control path and data path, pipelining, speculation techniques, superscalar computer architectures, memory hierarchy and virtual memory, operating system, processes and threads.

Theoretical and practical exercises using a simulation-based infrastructure.
Lecture notesMaterial for practical training, copies of transparencies.
LiteratureD.A. Patterson, J.L. Hennessy: Computer Organization and Design: The Hardware/ Software Interface. Morgan Kaufmann Publishers, Inc., San Francisco, ISBN-13: 978-0124077263, 2014.
Prerequisites / NoticePrerequisites: Programming skills in high level language, knowledge of digital design.

Das Frühjahrssemester 2021 findet sicher bis Ostern online statt. Ausnahmen: Veranstaltungen, die nur mit Präsenz vor Ort durchführbar sind. Bitte beachten Sie die Informationen der Dozierenden.

227-0013-00L  Technische Informatik I

SemesterHerbstsemester 2017
DozierendeL. Thiele
Periodizitätjährlich wiederkehrende Veranstaltung
LehrspracheDeutsch


KurzbeschreibungDie Vorlesung vermittelt Kenntnisse ueber Strukturen und Modelle digitaler Systeme (abstrakte Datentypen, endliche Automaten, Berechnung- und Prozessgraph), Assembler und Compiler, Kontrollpfad und Datenpfad, Pipelining und superskalare Rechnerarchitekturen, Speicherhierarchie und virtueller Speicher, Betriebssystem, Prozesse und Threads.
LernzielKennenlernen des logischen und physikalischen Aufbaus von Datenverarbeitungssystemen für den Einsatz in technischen Systemen. Einblick in die Prinzipien von Hardware-Entwurf, Datenpfad und Steuerung, Assemblerprogrammierung, moderne Rechnerarchitekuren (Pipelining, Spekulationstechniken, superskalare Architekturen), Speicherhierarchie und virtueller Speicher, Softwarekonzepte.
InhaltStrukturen und Modelle digitaler Systeme (abstrakte Datentypen, endliche Automaten, Berechnung- und Prozessgraph), Abstraktion und Hierarchie in Datenverarbeitungssystemen, Assembler und Compiler, Kontrollpfad und Datenpfad, Pipelining und superskalare Rechnerarchitekturen, Speicherhierarchie und virtueller Speicher, Betriebssystem, Prozesse und Threads.

Theoretische und praktische Übungen, die den Stoff der Vorlesung vertiefen.
SkriptUnterlagen zur Übung, Kopien der Vorlesungsunterlagen.
LiteraturD.A. Patterson, J.L. Hennessy: Computer Organization and Design: The Hardware/ Software Interface. Morgan Kaufmann Publishers, Inc., San Francisco, ISBN-13: 978-0124077263, 2014.
Voraussetzungen / BesonderesVoraussetzungen: Informatik I und II, Digitaltechnik.