Autumn Semester 2020 takes place in a mixed form of online and classroom teaching.
Please read the published information on the individual courses carefully.

Search result: Course units in Autumn Semester 2016

Mathematics Master Information
Core Courses
For the Master's degree in Applied Mathematics the following additional condition (not manifest in myStudies) must be obeyed: At least 15 of the required 28 credits from core courses and electives must be acquired in areas of applied mathematics and further application-oriented fields.
(also Bachelor) Core Courses: Applied Mathematics ...
Further restrictions apply, but in particular:
401-3601-00L Probability Theory can only be recognised for the Master Programme if neither 401-3642-00L Brownian Motion and Stochastic Calculus nor 401-3602-00L Applied Stochastic Processes has been recognised for the Bachelor Programme.
402-0205-00L Quantum Mechanics I is eligible as an applied core course, but only if 402-0224-00L Theoretical Physics (offered for the last time in FS 2016) isn't recognised for credits (neither in the Bachelor's nor in the Master's programme).
For the category assignment take contact with the Study Administration Office (www.math.ethz.ch/studiensekretariat) after having received the credits.
NumberTitleTypeECTSHoursLecturers
401-3601-00LProbability Theory
This course counts as a core course in the Bachelor's degree programme in Mathematics. Holders of an ETH Zurich Bachelor's degree in Mathematics who didn't use credits from none of the three course units 401-3601-00L Probability Theory, 401-3642-00L Brownian Motion and Stochastic Calculus resp. 401-3602-00L Applied Stochastic Processes for their Bachelor's degree still can have recognised this course for the Master's degree.
Furthermore, at most one of the three course units
401-3461-00L Functional Analysis I
401-3531-00L Differential Geometry I
401-3601-00L Probability Theory
can be recognised for the Master's degree in Mathematics or Applied Mathematics.
W10 credits4V + 1UA.‑S. Sznitman
402-0205-00LQuantum Mechanics I Information W10 credits3V + 2UT. K. Gehrmann
  •  Page  1  of  1

Das Herbstsemester 2020 findet in einer gemischten Form aus Online- und Präsenzunterricht statt.
Bitte lesen Sie die publizierten Informationen zu den einzelnen Lehrveranstaltungen genau.

Suchergebnis: Lerneinheiten im Herbstsemester 2016

Mathematik Master Information
Kernfächer
Für das Master-Diplom in Angewandter Mathematik ist die folgende Zusatzbedingung (nicht in myStudies ersichtlich) zu beachten: Mindestens 15 KP der erforderlichen 28 KP aus Kern- und Wahlfächern müssen aus Bereichen der angewandten Mathematik und weiteren anwendungsorientierten Gebieten stammen.
(auch Bachelor-)Kernfächer aus Bereichen der angewandten Mathematik ..
Nebst weiteren Einschränkungen gilt:
Die Anrechnung von 401-3601-00L Wahrscheinlichkeitstheorie / Probability Theory im Master-Studiengang ist nur dann zulässig, wenn weder 401-3642-00L Brownian Motion and Stochastic Calculus noch 401-3602-00L Applied Stochastic Processes für den Bachelor-Studiengang angerechnet wurde.
Neu ist 402-0205-00L Quantenmechanik I als angewandtes Kernfach anrechenbar, aber nur unter der Bedingung, dass 402-0224-00L Theoretische Physik (letztmals im FS 2016 angeboten) nicht angerechnet wird oder wurde (weder im Bachelor- noch im Master-Studiengang).
Wenden Sie sich für die Kategoriezuordnung nach dem Verfügen des Prüfungsresultates an das Studiensekretariat (www.math.ethz.ch/studiensekretariat).
NummerTitelTypECTSUmfangDozierende
401-3601-00LProbability Theory
Das Bachelor-Kernfach 401-3601-00L Wahrscheinlichkeitstheorie / Probability Theory ist für Studierende mit einem ETH Zürich Bachelor-Abschluss in Mathematik für den Master-Studiengang Mathematik anrechenbar, falls sie im vorangegangenen Bachelor-Studium keine der drei Lerneinheiten 401-3601-00L Wahrscheinlichkeitstheorie / Probability Theory, 401-3642-00L Brownian Motion and Stochastic Calculus bzw. 401-3602-00L Applied Stochastic Processes für den Bachelor-Abschluss anrechnen liessen.
Ausserdem ist höchstens eines der drei Fächer
401-3461-00L Funktionalanalysis I / Functional Analysis I
401-3531-00L Differentialgeometrie I / Differential Geometry I
401-3601-00L Wahrscheinlichkeitstheorie / Probability Theory
im Master-Studiengang Mathematik anrechenbar.
W10 KP4V + 1UA.‑S. Sznitman
402-0205-00LQuantenmechanik I Information W10 KP3V + 2UT. K. Gehrmann
  •  Seite  1  von  1